Respons (“response”) is a concert series about getting better aquainted with a certain composer. The composers are invited to present and talk about their music, sometimes along with music by other composers that has inspired them and their works. In this way we want to give the audience, as well as us musicians, some insight into how the music of today is created, and how it relates to the music of the past.

In 2014, the chosen composer is Lene Grenager.

Previous composers featured in this series:
Ellen Lindquist (2016)
Rolf Wallin (2015)
Lene Grenager (2014)
Trygve Brøske (2010)
Maija Solveig Kjelstrup Ratkje (2009)
Hywel Davies (2009)
Mark-Anthony Turnage (2008)
Eirik Hegdal (2008)
Henrik Hellstenius (2007)
Jon Øivind Ness (2002)